Swellendam Winter School features music for the first time in 2020: 7th May

Dear Friends,

The Swellendam Winter School is held every year and has very diverse and interesting courses. It might be especially useful for those who would like to visit this beautiful historic town and at the same time take part in one of the courses. My course on 7th May will be the first time that the School has included music in its list.

If you are interested please see the message below.  My details are at the end.

There is a discount if you book before 31st January 2020.

Warmest greetings,

Sylvia Schulman   PLUCT   UPLM    TLRSM    

P.O. Box 867
Swellendam
6740 South Africa
Cell: +27 82 855 0534

Skype: Sylvia Schulman Benatar 

 

SWELLENDAM WINTER SCHOOL

2020 PROGRAMME

Below is the complete programme for SWS2020, listing courses, facilitators and costs.

Please look through the programme to see which courses interest you. You may then go to the website (www.winterschool.co.za) for comprehensive information.  In the full course description you will find a button marked “Book now”. Click on it. A form will pop up for you to complete. Note that payment is by EFT, so note the SWS account details.  Pay the total amount by EFT ( with your initials and last name  in beneficiary details, and email the Proof of payment to admin@winterschool.co.za. You will receive an email confirming all details.

If you have queries, please email admin@winterschool.co.za of phone 078 778 5365

 

CREATIVE ARTS AND DESIGN      
Dates Day Name Facilitator COST
5th May Tues Basic Reduction Lino Printing on Paper Esme Kruger R1 150
07-May Thurs Music as it is Heard Sylvia Schulman R850
5 and 6 May Tues/Wed Take Better Photos Henk Venter R1 900
8,9 and 10 May Fri/Sat/Sun Clay explorations: 2-day introduction to studio pottery David Schlapobersky R1 700
8,9 and 10 May Fri/Sat/Sun Pinhole photography Henk Venter R1 900
4 to 9 May Mon – Sat Botanical Art Geoffrey Visser R5 100
         
8 TO10 MAY Fri/Sat/Sun YOGA AND GUT HEALTH RETREAT RETREAT R4 000
         
MIND AND BODY
18-May Mon GROW YOUR THINKING: A fun Workshop John Paisley R850
20-May Wed EMPOWERING PLANTS: Growing your own Medicine 1 Yvette Mulder R850
21-May Thurs INTRODUCTION TO COLOUR PSYCHOLOGY: How colour impacts your life Margie Walker R950
22-May Fri NCS COLOUR COURSE: one day Margie Walker R1 650
19 and 20 May Tues/Wed Stretch and Breathe for Renewed Health – Level 1 Mariejo Wiehe R1 700
19 and 20 May Tues/Wed THAT THINKING FEELING? Thinking better, faster, deeper John Paisley R1 700
21 and 22 May Thur/Fri EMPOWERING PLANTS: Growing your own Medicine 2 Yvette Mulder R1 900
21 and 22 May Thur/Fri Stretch and Breathe for Renewed Being -Level 2 Mariejo Wiehe R1 700
22, 23 and 24 May Fri/Sat/Sun Mastering Mentoring: Becoming a Mentor John Paisley R1 700
         
FOOD AND WINE      
01-Jun Mon Tasty Cooking for Beginners Mariejo Wiehe R850
03-Jun Wed Let’s Jam! –Jam and preserve making Natalie Turk R1 210
04-Jun Thurs Let’s Pickle! –Pickles and Chutneys Natalie Turk R1 210
04-Jun Thurs Wine Pairing Garth Luxton R950
2 and 3 June Tues/Wed WINES OF OUR REGION : A two day introduction Garth Luxton R1 900
2 and 3 June Tues/Wed Song of Wheat : Rustic Country Bread Baking Meraai Van Wyjk R1 900
2 and 3 June Tues/Wed Meringue Magic Heidi Lund R1 900
         
10 TO 12 JUNE   CONNECTING TO THE ELEMENTS YOGA RETREAT RETREAT R4 000
         
NATURE AND HERITAGE      
15-Jun Mon Swellendam History and Heritage Walk Johan Kriek R850
16-Jun Tues Koi Culture and Suurbraak Heritage Donovan Julius R850
17-Jun Wed Xhosa Culture and TownshipTour Meisie Bokwana R850
18-Jun Thur Introduction to Horse Riding Debra-Leight Mohle R850
16 and 17 June Tues/Wed The pragmatic art and joy of growing organic vegetables Wendy Crawford R1 700
16 and 17 June Tues/Wed Landscapes of the Overberg Henk Venter R1 900
18/19 June Thur/Fri The Flight for Birders Identification and Conservation Dr Anton Odendaal R1 900
19,20,21 June Fri/Sat/Sun Landscapes of the Overberg Henk Venter R1 900
19,20,21 June Fri/Sat/Sun Horse Riding in Nature Debra-Leigh Mohle R1 700
         
HOME, CRAFT AND DESIGN      
29-Jun Mon Introduction to Resin and Ink Workshop Charmaine Lacock R1 050
30-Jun Tues Introduction to Gold Leaf with Acrylic Workshop Charmaine Lacock R1 125
01-Jul Wed Intuitive Designing and making jewellery out of Kelp Yvonne de Wit R1 000
30 June and 1 July Tues/Wed Artisnal Soap Making Bev Missing R4 140
30 June and 1 July Tues/Wed Beginners’ Course -Knitting and Crochet -Join in the Fun Cecily, Sanita and Anelma R1 700
30 June and 1 July Tues/Wed Make your Mark: an introduction to Mandala design Heidi Lund R1 700
2 and 3 July Thur/Fri Paint Techniques & Decorative Fun Lisa Spaarwater R1 800
3,4 and 5 July Fri/Sat/Sun Follow up Pottery Course David Schlapobersky R1 700
3,4 and 5 July Fri/Sat/Sun Peace by Piece – Shattered Dreams Mosaics Sharon Brouwer R1 950
         
MIND AND BODY      
13-Jul Mon GROW YOUR THINKING: A fun Workshop JohnPaisley R850
15-Jul Wed INTRODUCTION TO COLOUR PSYCHOLOGY Margie Walker R950
16-Jul Thurs NCS COLOUR COURSE : One day Margie Walker R1 650
17-Jul Fri INTRODUCTION TO MENTORING John Paisley R850
14 and 15 July Tues/Wed MASTERING MENTORING: BECOMING A MENTOR ! John Paisley R1 700
14 and 15 July Tues/Wed Stretch and Breathe for Renewed Health – LEVEL 1 Mariejo Wiehe R1 700
16 and17 July Thurs/Fri Stretchand breathe for Renewed Being- LEVEL 2 Mariejo Wiehe R1 700
18 and 19 July Sat/Sun Guidelines for Meaningful Living- LEVEL 3 Mariejo Wiehe R1 700
         
CREATIVE ARTS AND DESIGN      
28-Jul Tues Basic Reduction Lino Printing on Paper Esme Kruger R1 150
29-Jul Wed Music as it is Heard Sylvia Schulman R850
28 and 29 July Tues/Wed Pinhole photography Henk Venter R1 900
31 July,1 and 2 Aug Fri/Sat/Sun Take Better Photos Henk Venter R1 900
31July,1 and 2 Aug Fri/Sat/Sun Clay explorations: 2-day introduction to studio pottery David Schlapobersky R1 700
27 July to 1 Aug Mon -Sat Botanical Art Geoffrey Visser R5 100
28July to 1 Aug Tues -Sat Colour Workshop (Oil Painting): Exploring the Tri-Colour Palette Andries Gouws R3 950
28 July to 1 Aug Tues -Sat Skryfkursus met Ingrid Winterbach / Writing Course with Ingrid Winterbach Ingrid Winterbach R3 950
         
FOOD AND WINE        
03-Aug Mon Tasty Cooking for Beginners Mariejo Weihe R850
05-Aug Wed Let’s Jam! –Jam and preserve making Natalie Turk R1 210
06-Aug Thur Let’s Pickle! –Pickles and Chutneys Natalie Turk R1 210
06-Aug Thur Wine Pairing Garth Luxton R950
4 and 5 Aug Tues/Wed WINES OF OUR REGION : A two day introduction Garth Luxton R1 900
4 and 5 Aug Tues/Wed Song of Wheat :Rustic Country Bread Baking Meraai Van Wyjk R1 900
4 and 5 Aug Tues/Wed Meringue Magic Heidi Lund R1 900
         
7 TO 9 AUGUST   POTTERY AND YOGA RETREAT R4 000
         
NATURE AND HERITAGE      
12-Aug Wed Swellendam History and Heritage Walk Johan Kriek R850
12-Aug Wed Introduction to Horse Riding Debra-Leigh Mohle R850
13-Aug Thur Koi Culture and Suurbraak Heritage Donovan Julius R850
13-Aug Thur EDIBLE WEEDS and their other uses Yvette Mulder R850
14-Aug Fri Xhosa Culture and TownshipTour Meisie Bokwana R850
11 and 12 Aug Tues/Wed Fascinating, Fabulous, Finite Fynbos Willemina de Wet R1 700
11 and 12 Aug Tues/Wed The Flight for Birders Identification and Conservation Course Dr Anton Odendaal R1 900
13 and 14 Aug Thur/Fri Landscapes of the Overberg Henk Venter R1 900
13 and 14 Aug Thur/Fri Horse Riding in Nature Debra-Leigh Mohle R1 700
14,15,16 Aug Fri/Sat/Sun Fascinating, Fabulous, Finite Fynbos Willemina de Wet R1 700
14,15,16 Aug Fri/Sat/Sun The pragmatic art and joy of growing organic vegetables Wendy Crawford R1 700
         
HOME, CRAFT AND DESIGN      
17-Aug Mon Introduction to Paint Techniques Lisa Spaarwater R850
18-Aug Tues Handprint your own Apron Esme Kruger R1 150
19-Aug Wed Introduction to Resin and Ink Workshop Charmaine Lacock R1 050
20-Aug Thur Introduction to Gold Leaf with Acrylic Workshop Charmaine Lacock R1 125
21-Aug Fri Intuitive Designing and making jewellery out of Kelp Yvonne de Wit R1 000
18 and 19 Aug Tues/Wed Decorate your home like a professional Margie Walker R1 800
18 and 19 Aug Tues/Wed Beginners’ Course -Knitting and Crochet -Join in the Fun Cecily, Sanita and Anelma R1 700
20 and 21 Aug Thur/Fri Make your Mark: an introduction to Mandala design Heidi Lund R1 700
21,22 and 23 Aug Fri/Sat/Sun Paint Techniques & Decorative Fun Lisa Spaarwater R1 800
21,22 and 23 Aug Fri/Sat/Sun Peace by Piece – Shattered Dreams Mosaics Sharon Brouwer R1 950
21,22 and 23 Aug Fri/Sat/Sun Artisnal Soap Making Bev Missing R4 140
         
21,22,23 Aug   YOGA AND THE NATURE OF COLOUR RETREAT R4 000